Synod Committees

Below is a list of all committees. To e-mail them directly, please click on their name.

Assembly Planning

Chair: Rev. Kathy Ingbritsen  & Rev. Karyn Bodenschatz


Candidacy Team

Chair: Rev. Len Liptack


Church in Society

Chair: Rev. John Dumke, Chair

  • World Hunger 

       Interim Chair: Rev. Kathy Ingbritsen

  • Anti-Racism Task Force

Constitution Review

Chair: Interim Bishop Chris Boerger


Evangelism and Outreach

Chair: Rev. Amanda Schultz Garcia


Global Mission

Interim Chair: Cheryl Mader

  • Middle East

      Chair: Rev. Kent Johnson

  • Companion Synod in Peru

      Chair: Gregg Attleson 

  • Companion Synod in the Czech Republic

      Interim Chair​: Maureen Sullivan

Lutheran Campus Ministry (LCM)

Chair: Naomi Stennes-Spidahl

Lutheran Youth Leading Evangelism

Chair: Interim Bishop Chris Boerger


Mission Support 

Chair: Rev. Libby A. Howe


Nominating Committee

Chair: Linda Dahl


Professional Service & Care

Chair: Rev. Dawn Lindberg

  • Compensation 

  • Extraparish Ministries

  • First-Call Theological Education


Women of the ELCA

President: JoAnn Salava


God's Work. Our Hands.

There is a place for you here.


We are the church that shares a living, daring confidence in God's grace. Liberated by our faith, we embrace you as a whole person — questions, complexities and all. Join us as we do God's work in Christ's name for the life of the world.

  • Wix Facebook page

Quick Links

Contact Us


2301 South Avenue

La Crosse, WI 54601


Phone 608-788-5000


Hours: Synod staff working on site and from home. Please call to confirm if someone is in the office.  


Map & Directions »

© 2020 All rights reserved.

La Crosse Area Synod ELCA