Congregations »

The La Crosse Synod is divided up into four different conferences. They include the north, south, east, and west conferences. Find a list of all the churches in our synod. Click HERE for list of congregations and pastors by conference.

Quick Links

The La Crosse Area Synod is a geographic grouping of congregations and is one of 65 synods in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. A total of 38,100 baptized members in the synod and 73 churches, partner camps, nursing homes, and Lutheran Campus Ministries of La Crosse make up the La Crosse Area Synod.  The locations our ministries serve include

counties in south western Wisconsin and south eastern Minnesota. Learn more »


Our Mission

Marked with the cross of Christ forever, we are claimed, gathered and sent for the sake of the world.


This is the mission statement of the ELCA. As members of the ELCA, we believe that we are freed in Christ to serve and love our neighbor. With our hands, we do God’s work of restoring and reconciling communities in Jesus’ name throughout the world. 


Extra-Parish Clergy

Extra-Parish Clergy

North Conf Clergy

North Conf Clergy

South Conf Clergy

South Conf Clergy

East Conf Clergy

East Conf Clergy

West Conf Clergy

West Conf Clergy

Synod On-Line Directory

Click title to access the most current synod information.

Synod Constitution

(Updated March 2021)

See Summary of Actions

from ELCA 2019

Churchwide Assembly

God's Work. Our Hands.

There is a place for you here.


We are the church that shares a living, daring confidence in God's grace. Liberated by our faith, we embrace you as a whole person — questions, complexities and all. Join us as we do God's work in Christ's name for the life of the world.

  • Wix Facebook page

Quick Links

Contact Us


2301 South Avenue

La Crosse, WI 54601


Phone 608-788-5000


Hours: Synod staff working on site and from home. Please call to confirm if someone is in the office.  


Map & Directions »

© 2020 All rights reserved.

La Crosse Area Synod ELCA