2020-2021 Bishop Election

Our Next Bishop
With the decision to CANCEL our 2020 Synod Assembly, please watch for updates as to how the bishop election process will move forward. 
See "How to Elect a Bishop" document - preparing voting
members to the assembly regarding the nominating and
election process in our synod. ​ 













God's Work. Our Hands.

There is a place for you here.


We are the church that shares a living, daring confidence in God's grace. Liberated by our faith, we embrace you as a whole person — questions, complexities and all. Join us as we do God's work in Christ's name for the life of the world.

  • Wix Facebook page

Quick Links

Contact Us


2301 South Avenue

La Crosse, WI 54601


Phone 608-788-5000


Hours: CURRENTLY CLOSED during pandemic


8:30am-4:30pm *





*Closed 12pm - 1pm 


Map & Directions »

© 2020 All rights reserved.

La Crosse Area Synod ELCA